Ann Johnson
House of Representatives (D)
$314,593Cash on Hand
$985,460Total Donations
$621,296Total Expenditures
Financial Activity
Top Donors
Total DonationsNameType
$92,651.51 House Democratic Campaign Committee ENTITY
$40,000.00 Texas House Majority PAC ENTITY
$23,500.00 Karla Jurvetson INDIVIDUAL
$22,000.00 Steve & Amber Mostyn INDIVIDUAL
$20,000.00 Lone Star Project Federal ENTITY
$19,000.00 Flippable Texas Victory Fund ENTITY
$17,584.14 Powered by People ENTITY
$12,500.00 Laminack Pirtle & Martines LLP ENTITY
$11,645.73 Fair Shot Texas PAC ENTITY
$10,000.00 Annie's List ENTITY
View All Donors
Top Expenditures
Total ExpendituresPayeeType
$246,003.09 Grant Martin Campaigns dba Storefront Politics ENTITY
$147,750.00 Veracity Media ENTITY
$40,956.61 Strong Strategies LLC ENTITY
$36,819.54 Emma Tippett INDIVIDUAL
$29,229.24 Lindsay Fountain INDIVIDUAL
$24,319.82 US Treasury ENTITY
$23,218.44 ActBlue Texas ENTITY
$18,750.00 Lake Research Partners ENTITY
$11,007.35 Alondra Torres INDIVIDUAL
$8,676.41 Brooke Boyett INDIVIDUAL
View All Payees
Top Loans
$500.00Ann JohnsonINDIVIDUAL
View All Loans
Related Articles
Tracy Marshall | 10/21/2020
The most closely watched battle in Texas state-level politics is the effort by Democrats to flip the Texas House to blue this November. If Democrats can hold the 12 seats they gained in 2018 and take nine more, they will control the Texas House for the first time in more than two decades. The upcoming redistricting process, set to happen in 2021, redraws the legislative maps for both state and federal legislatures and makes this election even more consequential.
Contributing Writer | 10/14/2020
Texas House District 134 includes Bellaire, Southside Place, West University Place, and a portion of Houston.
Contributing Writer | 01/24/2020
This Tuesday, January 28, voters will choose three members of the Texas House of Representatives in the first races of the 2020 season. Ironically, the winners in these races may never cast a vote in the Texas Legislature, as they’ll have to run again in the primary (March) and the general election (November) in order to be seated for the next legislative session in January 2021.